Search Just Soul
Home Artists Albums Interviews Events Contests Forum Store Links
Robin Thicke
  Robin Thicke  
Robin Thicke

Robin Thicke also known as Thicke, is identifiable for many other titles such as singer, songwriter, producer, composer, and musician just to name a few. Robin was born March 10, 1977 to popular American vocalist Gloria Loring and 1990's sitcom star Alan Thicke of Growing Pains. Robin's love of music has been with him since his youth and prompted him to start penning melodies in his teens. Robin began his music career writing songs for popular artists like Usher, Mya, Brandy, and so on. It wasn't until 2002 that Thicke released his debut album "Cherry Blue Skies". The single released from the album, "When I Get You Alone" finally introduced Thicke to the world as a singer. Due to the success of the single, the album was re-released under a different name, "A Beautiful World (2003)" only to received lukewarm success. A couple of years later, Thicke signed with producing powerhouse group The Neptunes' record label, Star Trak. He went on to release the single "Wanna Love U Girl" featuring Pharrell Williams. In 2006, Thicke released his album "The Evolution of Robin Thicke." With this album the artist received enormous success. The artist scored a number one hit on R&B charts with the song, "Lost Without U." The song helped make Thicke the first white American male in almost 20 years to top R&B charts since pop singer George Michael.


"The Evolution of Robin Thicke" was re-released in 2007 and is continuing to climb the charts. The album spent two weeks at the top of R&B billboard charts. Robin Thicke has currently toured with R&B singer India.Arie and soul singer John Legend. The singer is married to actress Paula Patton who recently appeared in Déjà vu with mega movie star actor Denzel Washington.


Chantay M. Wesley [Just Soul]

A Beautiful World (2003) [Interscope]

  1. On Shooter
  2. A Beautiful World
  3. Suga Mama
  4. Flowers In Bloom
  5. When I Get You Alone
  6. Stupid Things
  7. I'm 'A Be Alright
  8. Brand New Jones
  9. Vengas Con Migo
  10. Flex
  11. Make A Baby
  12. She's Gangsta
  13. Lazy Bones
  14. Cherry Blue Skies
A Beautiful World
A Beautiful World
The Evolution Of Robin Thicke (2006) [Star Trak / Interscope]

  1. Got 2 Be Down (feat. Faith Evans)
  2. Complicated
  3. Would That Make You Love Me
  4. Lost Without U
  5. Ask Myself
  6. All Night Long (feat. Lil' Wayne)
  7. Everything I Can't Have
  8. Teach U A Lesson
  9. I Need Love
  10. Wanna Love U Girl (feat. Pharrell)
  11. Can U Believe
  12. Shooter (feat. Lil' Wayne)
  13. Cocaine
  14. 2 The Sky
  15. Lonely World
  16. Angels
The Evolution Of...
The Evolution Of Robin Thicke
Mailinglist Contact Us About Back
© 2006 Just Soul. All Rights Reserved.